McWay Falls HDR

This is one of those pictures that you have to click to see larger. I can’t help but feel like I’m there in paradise again when I look at it.

I don’t know if this is really considered long exposure at .8 of a second. Its long enough to capture some nice motion in the waves. You can’t hand hold at that shutter speed, so I’ll call it long exposure.

I did a bunch of bracketed shots thinking I’d use them for an HDR of this scene, but this one was actually made up of TIFF’s I created from a single RAW. It seemed much easier than dealing with ghosting in the trees and water.

5 thoughts on “McWay Falls HDR

    • I don’t know about perfect, but it’s close. I worked on this one for two days and I still feel like I could make subtle adjustments to improve it. I’m definitely getting a large print of this one. The 8×10 I hung up a while ago isn’t big enough.

Leave a Reply

