The Calm Before The Storm

Calm Before The Storm

I’m about to head up the coast tomorrow, to show my friend around Big Sur for the first time. I think we’ll hit keyhole arch, since the sun is setting through the arch at this time of year. Of course, that means there should be a crowd of people out trying to take pictures of it.

This image was taken with a super wide angle iPro lens and the native camera app. Then, I edited with Snapseed and Tangled FX. Next, I took the edited version into ImageBlender with the original shot, and blended the two together using the screen blending mode to let the lights shine through on the tree. I adjusted the opacity until it looked just how I wanted it to.

Leave a Reply

